Web 2 0 CSS Buttons Css3Menu.com

A Newsletter about Crystalaire Country Club
Volume 17 Number Six June, 2017
Calendar   Outside Tournaments   Children's Hospital


Newsletter Image
This Newsletter is designed to keep you informed about our great membership at Crystalaire C.C.

MAY TOURNAMENT RESULTS:

Men's Member-Member - The "Sirocco" - May 6-7

A field of 28 teams turned out for the annual Men's Member-Member the "Sirocco". The competition was hot and heavy as teams competed for gross and net prizes in two flights. Coming out of the "A" Flight and winning the gross title was the team of Chris Baingo and Johnny Blalock with a two-day total of 133 which ties the 133 posted by Ryan Slater and Larry Hackney. The Baingo-Blalock duo won the playoff on the first extra hole. Low net in the "A" Flight went to Mark Kurtik and Bill Blakely with a 115.6, eight shots better than the 123 posted by Dave Marchionda and Rich Streckfuss. The "B" Flight gross title went to the Ron Thomas / Terry Grimes team with a 160, two shots better than the 162 posted by the Mike Damiano / John Bickford duo. Low net in the Flight went to the Terry Malam / Jim Adams team with a 125. Second with a 125.6 was the team of Erle Younker and Gary Little. In the exciting horserace following play on Saturday, the Mike Kondratko, Ted Harrison, Todd Dietzen, Alan Strech team were victorious over the team of Mark Kurtik, Erle Younker, Bill Blakely and Gary Little. Special thanks to Chairman George Flynn and his committee and all of the volunteers for their hard work on this event.




Crystalaire is the place to be!

JUNE

June 3 Saturday "Red" Evers Scramble - 9 am shotgun
June 4 Sunday Couples - Open "T"
June 7 Wednesday Burbank CC Golf - 20 players - 10 am - 1st tee
June 8 Thursday Rancho Vista Seniors - 9:30 am shotgun - 32 players
June 9 Friday Birthday Night *reservations required
June 10 Saturday "Git'er Done" Tournament - Open "T
Shootout #6
June 11 Sunday Woodley Lakes - 11 am - 24 players
June 12 Monday SCGA Amateur Qualifier - 1st & 10th tees - 7:30 am - 80 players - Clubhouse Open
June 15 Thursday Valley Businessmen - 10 am - 28 players
June 17 Saturday Father/Family Golf Tournament - Open 'T'
Tin Cup GC - 11 am
Member Appreciation *reservations required
June 18 Sunday Fathers Day
June 20 Tuesday Palmdale HS Girls Team w/CWGA
June 21 Wednesday Desert Aire Golf - 9:30 am shotgun - 24 players
June 22 Thursday Ladies' Guest Day
Foundation Tournament - 9 am shotgun
June 23 Friday Birthday Night *reservations required
June 24 Saturday Skins, Shootout #7
June 28 Wednesday Men's Guest Day
"Shanghai" Dinner *reservations required
JULY

July 1 Saturday Firecracker "Shamble" - 9 am shotgun
BBQ on the Patio = 11 am - 3 pm
July 2 Sunday Couples - Open 'T'
July 4 Tuesday Independence Day! Flag Tournament - Open 'T'
July 7 Friday Birthday Night *reservations required
July 8 Saturday Titleist Demo Day 8 am - 2 pm
Westwinds Golf - 11 am - 1st tee - 16 players
July 9 Sunday Rancho Vista Golf - 11 am - 36 players
To the top of this page

Outside Tournaments
Crystalaire has limited days for outside events. Most of our outside play comes from small business or departments looking for a golfing facility that is a challenging and a rewarding experience for customers and co-workers. Call our Professional for additional information.
To the top of this page

Childrens Hospital

Crystalaire is the home of a few select fund raising tournaments such as the Antelope Valley Guild of Children's Hospital Tournament held each October,(Scramble or Individual). An outstanding tournament that the public is invited to play.

To the top of this page

Home | Monthly Drawing | About Crystalaire | Member Corner | Membership | Event Highlights | Nature | Nearby Attractions | Business Directory | Video Clips
© Copyright 1999 - 2017 Crystalaire Country Club - All Rights Reserved.
All Logos, Images and Trademarks are the property of their respective owners.
Website designed and hosted by WonderWebUSA.com